Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    R.Durham
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Great Place to stay in Banos

    Nothing
    Great staff, Great breakfast , nice room with comfortable bed. Room was very clean with a balcony with a good view. Grounds were really nice with a lot of tropical plants. Owner gave me a hard time every time he saw me because I am a Harley . Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again my next visit to Banos !
    Lara
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 30, 2018

    An odd place with inattentive staff but in a good location

    It says in all the reviews that the staff were super friendly but we felt that we were an inconvenience. There was never anyone at reception to help us so someone always had to stop what they were doing to help us. One time we had to walk around looking. The spa has massive windows which had workmen walking about so you felt exposed when changing or being topless under the blanket. The facial was a facemask and nothing more. The breakfast would be better as a buffet.
    Location very good - out of the neon tacky centre; room lovely particularly the view from the balcony. We found nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast generous. They sell postcards which is useful.
    Renato
    fr

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 21, 2018

    Near tithe center, enjoyable if want to be nearby. A bit pricey

    Pricey for what it offers. A bit noisy.
    Good location near the town center. Good breakfast. Well sized rooms.
    Alonso
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    afsaneh
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glynes Gerrior
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne
    th

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 27, 2018
    The rooms need to be upgraded. For example a simple thing like the shower curtain looks dirty and the mattresses are quite hard. The hotel also charges the fee from reserving through Booking.com.
    The Staff is friendly and provided good advice regarding activities. The size of the rooms is adequate to accommodate a family. It is centrally located- walking distance from restaurants- yet the hotel is quiet and it is surrounded by a lush garden.
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 17, 2018

    Ok.

    Room smelled very strange, like paint thinner + mothballs. We booked a king bed, but it wasn’t even close - more like a double. Breakfast was very average - the redeeming quality was the carafe of self-serve coffee. You can definitely find comparable or better places for much cheaper.
    The building itself is pretty cool - lots of wood and windows. The room was quite large.
    higginst
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 29, 2018

    Excellent option away from the bar areas

    small thing...depending on when you are in town: location is next to a few schools. We were awoken at 0700 with kids at recess playing and having fun. It only last 15-20 mins but it is difficult to sleep in. But this place is so good it won't stop me from staying there again. They were also doing construction but were nice enough to not start until after 0900 - like I said these are small things and may not be a problem while you are there.
    Grounds/gardens were beautiful, quality breakfast/coffee (jam and juice made fresh) delicious, friendly staff, in room jacuzzi and sitting/window area worth the extra $, good security, great value. AND they are building a restaurant soon!!
    Philippe
    ky

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 18, 2018
    The staff were really friendly and the breakfast is really nice as well. Its not in the main square but the town is so small you can walk from anywhere
    Graeme
    us

    Review Score

    9.5
    September 18, 2018

    Quality stay at an affordable price.

    Stylish place, comfy beds, sumptuous breakfast.
    Stuart
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    I'm cycling around South America, and wanted somewhere in Banos to stay a few days to relax and get a few things done. I'm very pleased that I chose Isla de Banos, and it was well worth the little extra I spent to stay here. The hotel is close enough to everything to be 'in town', but lucky enough to be at the end of a street, and consequently quiet. Everything is run professionally, and the hotel was incredibly comfortable - I felt totally at home. The absolute bonus was the breakfast - one of the nicest I've had in Ecuador so far - complete with perfectly soft boiled eggs! Probably as much due to hotel as anything, I really enjoyed Banos, despite it being a centre for tourism. The town is a great place to stay if you need to recharge your batteries for a while.
    Susanne
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 6, 2018

    Great views

    As in many places I found the pillow to thick to use. It would be great if hotels had a variety of pillows in the rooms.
    We had wonderful views from our room. The place was very quiet at night, and the breakfast was excellent.
    wilnantrips
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 11, 2018

    Perfect place to stay

    Anna
    ie

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 8, 2018
    the hotel loses on the owner's involvement in the hotel's work. He served me breakfast once. Firstly; he was not very accessible, secondly: he served me an egg completely raw and when I asked him to bring me an egg that could be eaten, after a short while brought me the same, opened egg, only precooked - very stingy ...There were old cheese and fruits on the table during his breakfast duty. Highly NOT professional!
    Extremely professional employee of Juan. An excellent person, very helpful and extremely nice. I liked the surroundings of the hotel, the beautiful greenery and the hummingbirds that awaken us outside the window are an invaluable memory.
    Richard
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 29, 2018

    The staff was excellent, breakfast was filling and delicious and the spa was well used because of sp

    Horie
    cl

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 26, 2018

    So so

    Rain leaked in bath room. When I asked hot water person of the hostel was not willingly.
    W.W.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Megan
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018

    Great facilities and the rooms are huge!

    It isn’t exactly in the centre of baños but the town is so small that it is only a 2 minute walk into the main square
    The rooms were huge, we didn’t realise that we booked a larger room that had a private balcony and patio area which was more like a sitting room with a great view. We also had a spa bath! Definitely worth the money. Owner was so friendly and the spa facilities were great - massages and staff were very nice.
    irina
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 7, 2018

    One of the best breakfasts we had on our trip

    Room was very basic, there is no fly screen on the window, we had few mosquitoes in the room and we decided not to open the window for some fresh air
    Nice view from the balcony. Breakfast was served in the very pretty dinning room and the breakfast was excellent, with the nice choices and very good quality of food.
Loading reviews...